ensemble mosaikberlin

 

transduction - ein installatives Konzertprojekt
❯❯deutsch

transduction is the second cooperation between ensemble mosaik and the film artist-duo Distruktur and the director Thomas Fiedler. The installation-based concert project investigates acoustic forms of presentation and focuses on sound projection as a source for artistic design possibilities. The compositions that are performed will specifically deal with the transformed space; the auditory space around the audience will begin to move.

Three films that each have a reference to the program’s compositions transport the subject into the level of images. Questions relating to physical detachment, reproduction and distortion are all reflected in the visual sphere.

These various forms of transmitting music pieces and films are combined and contrasted in the concert installation. Unplugged material, closely microphoned and recorded elements, film music and live music set to the film interact in a multi-dimensional game of deception.

The concert is a parcours through the possibilities of auditory spatiality – acoustic, visual and virtual.


transduction – ein installatives Konzertprojekt

Clemens Gadenstaetter: Sad Songs (2012)
Mark Barden: viscosity (2014)
Mauro Lanza / Andrea Valle: Regnum vegetabile (2014)

11.08.2014 / Centralstation, Darmstadt
03. & 04.09.2014 / Berghain, Berlin

An ensemble mosaik production in co-production with the Internationales Musikinstitut Darmstadt. Supported by Hauptstadtkulturfonds.

Video: Distruktur

ensemble mosaikberlin

 

transduction - ein installatives Konzertprojekt
❯❯english

transduction ist die zweite Zusammenarbeit des ensembles mosaik mit dem Filmkünstler-Duo Distruktur und dem Regisseur Thomas Fiedler. Das installative Konzertprojekt untersucht akustische Präsentationsformen und rückt die Klangprojektion als Fundus künstlerischer Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten ins Zentrum. Die gespielten Kompositionen werden mit gezielt transformierter Räumlichkeit umgeben, der Hörraum um den Konzertbesucher gerät in Bewegung.

Drei Filme, die sich auf die gespielten Kompositionen beziehen, transportieren das Thema ins Bildnerische. Fragen nach körperlicher Loslösung, nach Reproduktion und Verzerrung werden dabei auf einer visuellen Ebene reflektiert.

In der Konzertinstallation werden diese unterschiedlichen Übertragungsformen der Musikstücke und Filme kombiniert und konfrontiert. Unverstärktes, ganz nah Mikrofoniertes, Aufgenommenes, Abgefilmtes und live Vertontes durchdringen sich in einem mehrdimensionalen Vexierspiel.

Das Konzert als Parcours durch die Möglichkeiten gehörter Räumlichkeit – akustisch, visuell und virtuell.


transduction – ein installatives Konzertprojekt

Clemens Gadenstaetter: Sad Songs (2012)
Mark Barden: viscosity (2014)
Mauro Lanza / Andrea Valle: Regnum vegetabile (2014)

11.08.2014 / Centralstation, Darmstadt
03. & 04.09.2014 / Berghain, Berlin

Eine Produktion des ensembles mosaik in Koproduktion mit dem Internationalen Musikinstitut Darmstadt. Gefördert aus Mitteln des Hauptstadtkulturfonds.

Video: Distruktur